Theresa May among the list of politicians and celebs to congratulate Joe McFadden on his Strictly win

Default author image

Theresa May congratulates Joe McFadden on Strictly win
Theresa May congratulates Joe McFadden (Picture: PA – Reuters)

Prime Minister Theresa May may be busy running the country, but not even Brexit kept the PM from wishing Strictly Come Dancing winner Joe McFadden congrats.

The PM, who was ‘cheering on Debbie McGee’ just two weeks ago, said that it’s been ‘fantastic’ watching the stars compete on the ball room this series, before addressing the Holby City star’s win, adding: ‘Congratulations to @mrjoemcfadden’.

The politician didn’t forget to shout out one of her Strictly faves though, Debbie McGee, adding: ‘commiserations to my constituent @thedebbiemcgee! #StrictlyFinal’.

Scotland’s First Minister Nicola Sturgeon also chimed in on the action, tweeting: ‘Brilliant! Well done to the lovely @mrjoemcfadden – well deserved #Strictly champion’

Ed Balls, a former politician and Strictly Come Dancing contestant, also wished Joe and his dance partner Katya Jones a big congratulations, coining the dance instructor as a ‘genius’.

The ex Shadow Chancellor was partnered with professional dancer Katya last year before being knocked out of the competition after week ten.

I said last year that @Mrs_katjones is a genius and would go on to be a Knock-Out Strictly Superstar – And here we are! Huge congratulations to Katya and the brilliant @mrjoemcfadden – such worthy @bbcstrictly Champions! I’m so pleased for Joe and so so proud of Katya ! ?

— Ed Balls (@edballs) December 16, 2017

Last year’s Strictly winner Ore Oduba also offered his congratulations to the winning dance couple, calling the final ‘amazing’.

Other Strictly celebs including Brian Conley, Susan Calman and Rev Richard Coles also took to Twitter to congratulate the winners with Brian Conley humorously pretending to have won the award himself.

Smashing night at the Strictly final. So chuffed for @mrjoemcfadden and @Mrs_katjones. I left the wrap party early and no doubt my pals are dancing through the night. As they should, Magnificent each and every one of them. What a wonderful experience.

— Susan Calman (@SusanCalman) December 17, 2017

Head Judge Shirley Ballas also left a message of congrats for the winning dance team saying: ‘So deserved! Massive congratulations to @mrjoemcfadden and @Mrs_katjones @bbcstrictly 2017 winners! #Strictly.’

Joe and Katya beat off stiff competition from three other couples on Saturday 16 December to be crowned this year’s Strictly Come Dancing winners.

Got a story?

If you've got a story, video or pictures get in touch with the Entertainment team by emailing us, calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we'd love to hear from you.

MORE: Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke party it up after Strictly Come Dancing final

MORE: Bruno Tonioli finally fell off his chair during the Strictly Come Dancing final

Original Article

The post Theresa May among the list of politicians and celebs to congratulate Joe McFadden on his Strictly win appeared first on News Wire Now.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *